Golden Boots Winner

Year Winner Club
2022 Jack Lamph Colleagues
2021 Not awarded  
2020 Callum Boland Drummoyne
2019 Nic Carter Mosman
2018 Todd Struthers Petersham
2017 Dave Pohlen Petersham
2016 Tyler Gill Mosman
2015 Scott Meakin Balmain
2014 Nick Reily St Patrick's
2013 Aaron Mattin St Patrick's
2012 Cronan Healy Drummoyne
2011 Frank Coorey Colleagues
2010 Fua Veiru Drummoyne
2009 Alex Anderson Knox Old Boys
2008 Scott Monaghan Drummoyne
2007 Trent Tapp Drummoyne
2006 Scott Monaghan Drummoyne
2005 C H Bayliss Knox Old Boys
2004 Carlo Jonker Drummoyne
2003 Chris Schaumakel Dundas Valley
2002 Cam McKay Old Ignatians
2001 Leo George St Ives
2000 Andrew Phillips Drummoyne
1999 Andy Grant Newport
1998 * Todd Payne UNSW
1997 * Jan Anderson Mosman
1996 * Troy Warfield Colleagues
1995 * Marcus Seuseu Hunters Hill
1994 * Todd Payne UNSW
1993 * Mick Bettridge St Patrick's
1992 * Sam Yalayala St Leos
1991 * David Etoni Smithfield


The "Golden Boots" are the bronzed football boots of Wallaby Glen Ella, who discarded them in 1990 after his last game of rugby. 

* 1990-1998 - Winners received the "Golden Boots" as the Division One Player of the Year, as determined by opposition Clubs.

After 1998 the Golden Boots were awarded to the Kentwell Cup Grand Final Man of the Match, as determined by the incumbent Subbies Representative Coach.


Club Locator

  • Naming Rights Partner of Suburban Rugby
  • Sharing the Spirit of the Game